In the early 1850s Edward Reeves watchmaker and jeweller became interested in the new art of photography. In 1858 he moved to 159 High Street Lewes and built a new daylight studio. The studio has been in constant use by four generations of the Reeves family up to the present day. As a result we have a unique and ever-growing collection of images spanning nearly 160 years.

We regret that we are currently unable to undertake specific searches from the archive. A selection of photographs from our archive is available to view and purchase at our shop in Lewes.